WELCOME TO 9jaflaver



  • Kola Ologbondiyan: Buhari Sacked Two Ministers To Cover Up Failures
  • The Peoples Democratic Party on Wednesday, described the decision of the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), to sack two of his ministers, as “a ludicrous and infective attempt to cover for his failures in office”.

    This is contained in a statement by the party signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan, tiled, “PDP to Buhari: don’t use Nanono and Mamman to cover your failures”

    The Presidency had in a statement on Wednesday announced that the Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Mohammed Nanono and his Power counterpart, Saleh Mamman, had resigned their appointments.

    The PDP however, vowed to probe the reasons behind the ministers’ sacking.

    Part of the statement read, “Our party is also investigating the real reason behind their sack given Mr. President’s public approach to fighting corruption by “easing out” the culprits.

    “The party however asserts that the manifest inefficiency of the Buhari administration is a product of the President’s myopic and divisive approach to governance as well as the impunity and corruption deeply embedded in his administration and party, the All Progressives Congress.

    “The PDP posits that even if the best hands are recruited, they will be contaminated by incompetence, impunity, disregard to rules, divisiveness and corruption that have become the hallmark of the APC and its administration.

    “The party calls on President Buhari and the APC to note that Nigerians are not swayed by the sack of the ministers but are eagerly awaiting the exit of the Buhari Presidency and the APC come May 29, 2023, as there is no hope in sight under their purview.”

    Meanwhile, PDP in another statement, said the date of the sale of nomination forms for its forthcoming ward, local government, and state congresses in some states, has been extended to September 09, 2021.

    The party said the decision of the National Working Committee, in that regard, was pursuant to its powers under the PDP Constitution 2017 (as amended)

    The affected states, according to the statement, include Adamawa, Borno, Ebonyi, Kebbi, Kwara, Lagos, Oyo, Kogi (wards and local governments only), and Osun (some wards).

    Source:- Punch Ng

    No comments:

    Post a Comment